New shell dilemma

Reaction score
Hi, i am a P3A owner that is suffering the dreaded crack of death... I am studying my options at the moment and would like your feedback. Went ahead and bought the UAV bits strong arm kit and some super glue as well to repair the cracks but i worry this might just be like putting on a bandaid instead of fixing the current issue. So these are my options.

-Install the kit and repair the cracks with super glue. The cracks are small at the moment. (may or may not be a permanent solution)
-Buy a new updated shell and have my local hobby store replace it for me (do i need to replace motors as well if i go with this option? do i void the warranty?)
-Send it to DJI and hope for the best. Support seems to be getting better and faster but we still hear a lot of horror stories in this sub.

Also, does anyone have a link where i can purchase the new updated shell with the reinforcements?

Thanks!

Since DJI seems to be churning out repairs much faster, I'd send it in if I was you. If you have cold winters wherever you're located, then you probably won't be flying to much in a few months. Maybe send it in then.

Reactions: J0ck0
Since DJI seems to be churning out repairs much faster, I'd send it in if I was you. If you have cold winters wherever you're located, then you probably won't be flying to much in a few months. Maybe send it in then.
i completely agree. i called DJI, had a shipping label in my hands in a couple hours, shipped my P3A, and had it back repaired in 10 days. great customer service and NO CHARGE.