New P4P Owner, Multiple Questions

Reaction score
Hey everyone, this will be my first true thread on here and I thought it'd be best to try and keep all my questions in one place as opposed to multiple threads in multiple locations. If I don't seem to get answers to some questions I will then consider creating a new thread in a better sub-forum for that question. I appreciate any time you can commit to answering my questions and I am sure I will be thinking of and adding more down the line.

As an initial lead in; I just purchased a P4P for myself and also convinced my employer to purchase one for work use as well. Currently I have limited experience flying a P3P for work that I borrow from another department at times which is why I wanted to try and get one specifically for myself as well as get the upgraded camera in the P4P.

1) As a certified sUAS remote pilot under Part 107, where do you keep your certification card? I still only have my temporary certificate, but I would like to know if I am supposed to carry the card with me at all times (or at least have it in the case when flying) or if I can keep the card at home/work and if someone official requests to see it, I can provide it to them eventually or log in and show them the IACRA database. I suppose if I keep it off-site I could at least have photographs of the card on my phone for initial purposes.
Surprisingly whenever I try searching for this answer, I haven't come close to a result.

2) Is the DJI branded 3 battery charger worth the $50 premium over a generic one? ($70 vs $20 on newegg)
I like to save money, but I also want the max life out of my batteries as well as fastest charging speeds.

3) I plan to do a bunch of browsing/searching on here, but just in case someone has these topics bookmarked or know where they are super quick can you link me some threads or sites with information on:
  • What to do initially out of the box (things to check, initial start up, any burn-in required, etc?)