New Main Board Invalid Serial Number

Reaction score
This is my first port on PhantomPilots. I have enjoyed reading the forum for many years. Here is my issue:

I have a P3 Pro that I bought new back in 2015. It has been a great bird with no issues, Recently I crashed it. It was a low level crash and the only visible damage was a cracked prop. After replacing the prop, i fired it up and everything worked except the GPS. I removed the top cover and discovered that the GPS connector on the main board was broken. I could hold the connector down and it worked great. I would have re-soldered the connector except it pulled up the runs on the board. I decided to replace the main board. I ordered a NEW main board and accomplished the install without issues. I have many years of experience working on Air Force Avionics. After the install I updated the Firmware. Everything checks out great. Gimbal Calibration, Compass Calibration, IMU Calibration, GPS. Video works and records. When I try to start I get invalid Serial Number. I got with DJI and they said the serial number was good but not activated. I assume the new Flight Controller has the activated. I have tried the following to fix:

reloaded firware
Relink RC to Bird
Reinstalled DJI Go App
Tried new android device
created new DJI account

My only option at this point is to look for another main board.

BTW my old main board (re-installed) does not present this error.

The first time you tried to start it up after the new board install, did you get a screen asking you to activate it?
Maybe try an Apple device. Another question, are you in an Authorization Zone?

The first time you tried to start it up after the new board install, did you get a screen asking you to activate it?