Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced New camera/gimbal unit

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Miners Arms 1 (MA1), Feb 4, 2016.

  1. Miners Arms 1 (MA1)

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello, looking for advice. I have crashed my Phantom 3 advanced into a tree, causing the yaw arm to break. Anyway, long story short I am awaiting a new camera/gimbal unit. My question is this, Can I swap the camera units straight over without any other actions other than the two plugs at the top of the gimbal or is there something else required?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,593
    Likes Received:
    7,757
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    This video should help:

     
  3. hunch

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,762
    Likes Received:
    265
    Would you sell the broken one?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - camera gimbal unit Forum Date
Camera/Gimbal not Turing On After Repair Phantom 4 Pro Help Yesterday at 2:59 PM
Gimbals Aren't Just for Cameras Off Topic Yesterday at 1:57 PM
Professional Help with new camera/gimbal rig Phantom 3 Help Wednesday at 12:52 AM
Where can I purchase the P3 Standard gimbal without the camera? Just the mount and motors General Discussion Aug 9, 2017
Bad video transmission gimbal and camera resets Phantom 4 Pro Help Aug 7, 2017