Looking for DEAD Battery for Phantom 4 Pro

Reaction score
Can anyone help me? I have a project in mind that will require a dead battery. If anyone has a paperweight they would like to get rid of I will gladly reimburse you for the cost of shipping.

Please email me jerry at molaver dot org

Thanks!

I am an amateur radio operator and want to see if I can use the drone tethered to earth with a combination antenna wire / power feed so the battery can be eliminated. I need a battery 'shell' with connector to 'seal the hole' and provide connection to the drone circuits.

Nice!!!! I suspect your considering some form of switch mode power supply so you can get away with a smaller gauge feed.

???
hmmm on second thought looks like I'm going to need a voltage regulator in the drone so I can supply 25+ volts or so and have it reduced inside (after what may be a 10 volt drop in the circuit)

Last edited:
If you're lifting an antenna wire how much of it are you lifting is the Drone capable of doing that

If you're lifting an antenna wire how much of it are you lifting is the Drone capable of doing that
That is one of the issues. My plan evolved into supplying 50 volts or so thru the wires and downconverting it just below the aircraft so it any heat could be dissipated in the open, not in the drone. Even so using 100 ft (200 total ft) of 18ga wire is about 1-1/2 lbs + the weight of the downconverter. I need to see how much weight I can save by stripping out the cells of the battery.

You could hang a dipole below the Phantom that used an outer sheath for the lower element with a similar arrangement above the feedpoint- you could probably use the feedlkne to carry the DC power in a similar fashion to how phantom power is delivered to a microphone or other audio equipment. The heat dissipation consideration is probably irrelevant.

I have a dead battery. It’s in Sweden, Europe

Even though you may not have to weight of the battery cells,