Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Link button at boot

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by brhodz, Feb 28, 2016.

  1. brhodz

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    Anybody no whats the deal when you hold in link button on bird and turn it on? I just did discovered this . butt shut it down after like a minute.. The Link button flashes green and connects to remote , flashing green. So i entered app and app said need to update ..what mod is this I can't find info on it..is this sum secret function?
     
  2. Auusie_P3S_pilot

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    Its used to bind the remote and quad to each other.
     
  3. brhodz

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    I understand that butt if you push it in and hold it while you start your bird it flashes green ..and it keeps flashing green even being linked to my remote.. Usually it's either solid green when linked and red when it isn't ..I'm gona try the update and see what happens.. If I just start it up regular it doesn't say it's time to update on app..
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,601
    Likes Received:
    7,759
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
Loading...
Similar Threads - Link button boot Forum Date
AC Re-Link Button flashing ? Standard/4k Discussion Nov 4, 2016
P3 Standard Link Button Replacement? Standard/4k Discussion Sep 26, 2016
Standard phantom 3 std link button HELP!!!! Phantom 3 Help Sep 1, 2016
Change Video downlink quality setting via C1 or C2 button? Pro/Adv Discussion Dec 8, 2015
Phantom 3 link button doesn't work Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 14, 2015