lightbridge firmware PROBLEM (and solution) - firmware version not found by dji assistant tool

Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Age
34
Dear all
My lightbridge 1 has the problem discussed in this thread. I do not have the time to repair it by myself. If anyone here would be interested to try repair in exchange of some money (to be arranged), please let me know.

Have fun
M.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Age
34
Dear all,

Unfortunately I ripped off the 3.3v soldering pad on air unit. Is there another place on the board were I could access the 3.3v? I don't see any.

(I was pulling on my solder joint to assess its quality)

Thanks
M.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
1,181
Reaction score
470
Location
PL
All the images of that board are pool quality. And test pads are not named..
(looked mostly at the github page about that board)

Anyway, the 3.3V is stabilized by a buck converter. Buck converters have a large inductor at output. Not sure at which side your 3.3V is (most likely on both sides - there's one buck which creates 3.3V, and another which converts it into lower voltages for DM365 - it requires a few voltages, enabled at specific timing), but you can definitely find the place by following the voltage regulators.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Age
34
I tried to short bsel with the pin right next to it instead of the 3v3 suggested at the beggining of this thread. It worked. My lightbridge is now working again - thanks to those who developed this solution.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Age
34
Seems I have an interesting problem.

Gorpo connected to HDMI screen : it works
Gopro connected to lightbridge via AV: it works
Computer connected to lightbridge HDMI: it works, lightbridge transmits what it on my computer's screen
Gopro connected to lightbridge via HDMI: does not work
Same but other (and tested) HDMI cable: does not work

I don't get it. Gopro HDMI works and lightbridge HDMI do work separately, but not togheter. Previously and right after the nand flash fix, they worked well togheter.

I guess I'll try to get some other HDMI cam and will see. Anyone here would have an explanation for this issue? It is gopro 3.
 
Joined
May 12, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
51
It all worked for me. Had an initial issue with coms due to being plugged into DTR pin rather than GND on the FTDI adaptor but once I realised this the flash process worked like a charm! No issues with using Windows 10 64bit ! My Thanks to the the developer!
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Age
29
Hi

Is there a solution for the P2V+ ground unit after firmwareproblem done by DJI?

Fabio

I still would like to repair my ground units from the p2v+. The RE700 are broken after update via android app. Is there no way to reflash them with openwrt/ddwrt/lucie?

I can't be the only affected by this problem here.
I found some posts about the same brick but no solution.

Thank you in advance


Fabio
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
1,181
Reaction score
470
Location
PL
still would like to repair my ground units from the p2v+. The RE700 are broken after update via android app. Is there no way to reflash them with openwrt/ddwrt/lucie?
We'd need the chip identified.
And we'd need the firmware binary.

OpenWRT has good forums, so having all that, you'd likely be able to find flashing details there.

Not much info on O-Gs wiki right now.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
138,800
Messages
1,432,873
Members
100,768
Latest member
Horndog57