Itelite DBS-01 inner-workings

Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
105
Reaction score
22
Age
54
Location
Allentown, PA. USA
I'm having signal problems and recent tests are pointing to a problem with the DBS and not the RC.
Just wondering if anyone has opened up one of these flat panels and knows what to look for in terms of loose connections and whatnot.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2015
Messages
838
Reaction score
307
Age
59
I have a DBS antenna, but never opened one up. If your having signal issues check all your wire connections first.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RadRocket

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,449
Reaction score
8,028
Age
64
Location
Amory Mississippi
There have been some pictures posted but was so far back I couldn't even begin to tell ya to look but wasn't much in one . And like Alan said check your cables . I went to thicker ones and that helped me get more distance when I was using them and I'm not just talking about the ones outside your TX but inside also .
Have you checked where you have them in your TX . They will come unsnapped .
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
105
Reaction score
22
Age
54
Location
Allentown, PA. USA
There have been some pictures posted but was so far back I couldn't even begin to tell ya to look but wasn't much in one . And like Alan said check your cables . I went to thicker ones and that helped me get more distance when I was using them and I'm not just talking about the ones outside your TX but inside also .
Have you checked where you have them in your TX . They will come unsnapped .
There have been some pictures posted but was so far back I couldn't even begin to tell ya to look but wasn't much in one . And like Alan said check your cables . I went to thicker ones and that helped me get more distance when I was using them and I'm not just talking about the ones outside your TX but inside also .
Have you checked where you have them in your TX . They will come unsnapped .
I will check everything again. Do you have a link or description of the cables you're using?
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,449
Reaction score
8,028
Age
64
Location
Amory Mississippi
Sorry for late reply and havn't found where I got the thicker cables that are on the inside of the TX as this was a good ways back I was doing these and didn't get them off eBay. I did get the blue ones and they have been discontinued but found these and really the same thinghttp://www.ebay.com/itm/SMA-male-to-RP-SMA-male-both-right-angle-RF-lot-RG402-Semi-Flexible-blue-Cable-/262510420095?var=&hash=item3d1ed7207f
Now When this started I did try with the cables that came with the panel then kept modding till I hit as far as my battery would let me go and I do have a no noise out in the country place to test .It's all in this section but is back in it . I have my P2V,Standard and 4K all the same .
IMG_9267.jpg
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
105
Reaction score
22
Age
54
Location
Allentown, PA. USA
Sorry for late reply and havn't found where I got the thicker cables that are on the inside of the TX as this was a good ways back I was doing these and didn't get them off eBay. I did get the blue ones and they have been discontinued but found these and really the same thinghttp://www.ebay.com/itm/SMA-male-to-RP-SMA-male-both-right-angle-RF-lot-RG402-Semi-Flexible-blue-Cable-/262510420095?var=&hash=item3d1ed7207f
Now When this started I did try with the cables that came with the panel then kept modding till I hit as far as my battery would let me go and I do have a no noise out in the country place to test .It's all in this section but is back in it . I have my P2V,Standard and 4K all the same .
View attachment 101698
Awesome. I love the custom knobs too.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,088
Messages
1,407,517
Members
99,033
Latest member
xisenera