Introduction

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Eric, and I am a 57-year-old 7th grade teacher in California who is pretty serious about photography. I don't have a drone yet, but I think that I am ready to pull the trigger and get one. I am very cautious and I think I have been thinking about it for three, maybe four years. My primary reason for wanting one is I am always looking for a different angle for still photography. I am sure I will get into the video aspect as well and I am sure I will enjoy flying too. I plan on getting a PHANTOM 4 Pro, unless I hear that a Phantom 5 is close to coming out and there is an upgrade in the camera that I like. I look forward to gaining wise advice from experienced folks here!

Hello and welcome to the forum and soon the hobby (aka addiction).

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
0ROJYyg.png

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

unless I hear that a Phantom 5 is close to coming out and there is an upgrade in the camera that I like
Nothing has been leaked yet, so I don't think we're going to see a new Phantom anytime soon.

Hello, my name is Eric, and I am a 57-year-old 7th grade teacher in California who is pretty serious about photography. I don't have a drone yet, but I think that I am ready to pull the trigger and get one. I am very cautious and I think I have been thinking about it for three, maybe four years. My primary reason for wanting one is I am always looking for a different angle for still photography. I am sure I will get into the video aspect as well and I am sure I will enjoy flying too. I plan on getting a PHANTOM 4 Pro, unless I hear that a Phantom 5 is close to coming out and there is an upgrade in the camera that I like. I look forward to gaining wise advice from experienced folks here!