IMU won't calibrate ?

KAD

Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
Age
67
Location
WC MN
It was suggested to cal. IMU after firmware update. When I start the process it says error occurred. It does this at 1% completed. Any ideas? Thanks
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
What is the error? Did you let it cool down after the update?
 

KAD

Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
Age
67
Location
WC MN
It's going to be low and slow because the motors won't even start.All this since firmware update.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
It's going to be low and slow because the motors won't even start.All this since firmware update.
Did you install the correct firmware for your bird and confirmed it completed successfully on both the bird and tx? Try reinstalling the app? or a rebind/stick calibration?
 

KAD

Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
Age
67
Location
WC MN
Did you install the correct firmware for your bird and confirmed it completed successfully on both the bird and tx? Try reinstalling the app? or a rebind/stick calibration?
Did rebind, stick cal.1.2.8 installed , did controller. nothing. When the P3 starts up the camera goes through it's motions ,is horizontal for 5 seconds then points straight down. It is sending a live feed though.
 
Joined
May 16, 2014
Messages
3,530
Reaction score
626
Location
Sydney Australia
Take battery out and wait an hour so it can cool down properly.
Then do the imu calibration the moment you power up the phantom. Its best to have your device on the imu screen so its faster to do the calibration
 

KAD

Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
Age
67
Location
WC MN
Take battery out and wait an hour so it can cool down properly.
Then do the imu calibration the moment you power up the phantom. Its best to have your device on the imu screen so its faster to do the calibration
cooled off in fridg , no luck.
 
Joined
May 16, 2014
Messages
3,530
Reaction score
626
Location
Sydney Australia
Yep, DJI told me to send it in.Gal on tech support. I don't think she had a clue. Put me on hold to talk to somebody else.. They think it's the main board . MC error. Thanks all for the help. KAD
Can you upload the update logs from the 1.28 process?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,602
Messages
1,449,226
Members
102,408
Latest member
V8starlet