I Become Frightened

Reaction score
Been a while since checking in here. Been enjoying my P3P with no issues. Came here today and after reading any/all latest topics I’m paranoid to fly again due to the doom n gloom of issues with everything possible. Must stop reading and go enjoy.

Reactions: Royr1957
We all stopped powering on our Phantoms due to the fact they make horrible angry bee sounds and flit about in unpredictable angles.

Reactions: stealthbomber
Always remember. What goes up must come down.

Reactions: stealthbomber
I fly a P4A for business. I have been on IOS 10.3.3 and Go 4. 4.1.17 for MONTHS and MONTHS. I did not go thru the IOS fiasco nor the Go 4 ‘catch up’. I studied all media pertinent to both.

When IOS 11.3 came out, it received the most positive results for Apple users since 10.3.3 went away! There was very little comment on Go 4 4.2.8 (new release at the time).

I updated my IPhone 7 Plus to IOS 11.3 and Go 4 4.2.8 and used it as a sandbox for testing. My main display is a Ipad 2017, which was still using 10.3.3 and 4.1.17.

All went well with the 11.3/4.2.8. I am convinced, in my environment, it was stable. The next day I was to update my main device, Ipad 2017. It took 11.3 with no issues. When I went to update Go 4 I noticed a NEW version had come out, 4.2.12. I updated it and tested the next day. Stable.

I am pleased at this time that IOS 11.3 and Go 4.2.8/4.2.12 provide me a stable platform.

Who else was reading this waiting for the "and then" of "all of a sudden" part? :)

Thanks for posting your positive results with the newest updates. Folks are not as motivated to post when things go well, but these posts are helpful for folks trying to decide if they should update or not.

I fly a P4A for business. I have been on IOS 10.3.3 and Go 4. 4.1.17 for MONTHS and MONTHS. I did not go thru the IOS fiasco nor the Go 4 ‘catch up’. I studied all media pertinent to both.