How do i connect fpv goggles to my Phantom 4

Reaction score
Hi I am new to the DJI Phantom 4 Prof and have bought some fpv goggles to use with it. The goggles have loads of settings to receive video pics but non pick up the output direct from the drones Camera. The Goggles do have video in ports so wondered if i need something else to get them to work.???
Anyone out there able to help???
Cheers
Colin

Install the DJI module to your controller and your on your way. I did it in Ten minutes and got a pair of Avegant Glyph glasses. Love it.

Which goggles do you own?

Install the DJI module to your controller and your on your way. I did it in Ten minutes and got a pair of Avegant Glyph glasses. Love it.
Is the DJI Module software or hardware??? If Hardware where do i get it from??
Cheers

Last edited:
msinger, in your opinion, which fpv goggles are the best relative to 1) performance, 2) value, and 3) easy to use.?
After trying most of the commonly used FPV goggles, I can tell you none of them are perfect. I'd recommend you choose based on the features that'll best fit you (rather than choosing by price/value). Currently, the Avegant Glyph headset is the best option for me.

Reactions: Craig H
I agree with Craig, with the glyphs you can see above the goggles to keep a line of sight and below the goggles to use the controller.

I have never used a FPV VR goggle. I have a P4P and was wondering the FPV goggles that hold an iPhone (7 plus) is any good visually ?
What features should I look for in such a goggle ? Any list for them ?
Thanks.