Hello from Melbourne Australia!

Reaction score
Hello fellow Pilots...

I am fascinated by how different the world looks from the skies, and it has fuelled my urge to see more of this beautiful world of ours. I was a Supply Chain Manager for 10 really good years, today I am a freelance consultant for Supply Chain and Citizen of the World whose interested in getting into some filmmaking.

Here's a travel montage of my hometown, Kuching in Malaysia when I went back during February 2017.

If you have any comments/improvements on the shots of my video, please let me know. I know my tracking /rotating shots is still poor and color correction needs improvement. I will search the forum for advice.

DJI's Mavic Pro is a great invention, I travel everywhere with it these days. Sometimes still hesitant to fly it when visiting other countries, because it attracts unwanted attention, but I will make more effort.

Cheers
Jeremy Toh

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in DJI quadcopters.

Great video footage, pretty awesome environment there. Don’t know the rules on unmanned aircraft there but if you was in the United States and flew over moving vehicles, houses, buildings, businesses... you could probably have issues with the FAA. But again this is just in America... rules overseas are very different sometimes.

Greetings & welcome to the forum.
I like that footage - a lot better than anything I've done.

Hello fellow Pilots...