Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. apex1

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Central Ohio USA
    I know I have seen this discussed here before, but I would really like to change my height and distance displays on the djiGo app to read in feet instead of meters. I recall some folks saying it is not possible, but then I see others here posting videos where their display is in feet. Can anyone tell me how to make the change? Thanks.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,639
    Likes Received:
    7,779
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Select "Imperial" in the "General Settings" section of DJI GO.
     
  3. apex1

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Central Ohio USA
    I have done that, but it still shows H and D values in meters.
     
  4. Suhail78

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    142
    The phantom has to be on and connected to the controller and the app before u change the settings or they will not take.
     
  5. apex1

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Central Ohio USA
    Great-thank you both for responding.
     
    Suhail78 likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Height Distance Values Forum Date
Height and distance restrictions General Discussion Aug 14, 2017
Standard Distance and height stuck at 30m Phantom 3 Help Aug 14, 2017
Need urgent help - height/distance restriction Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 3, 2017
P4 Firmware Distance/height restrictions following update. Firmware Jul 29, 2017
Height and Distance Phantom 4 Help Mar 26, 2017