Greetings from Hickman County, TN.

Reaction score
I am a newbie drone pilot with 17 flights on my phantom 3 Standard. Purchased it new from Amazon about 1 month ago. I was a member of AMA and local radio flying club about 3 years ago but had to get out of hobby due to job and personal responsibilities. Now I am retired and have time. Decided to fly drones this time because I enjoy the fps and photos / videos + no longer have to deal with landing on a runway. Also helps this older guy to have more reaction time than what fixed wing flying allows. Currently considering to renew AMA and local flying club to have access to open field.
Finding a place to fly is more challenging than I thought it would be. I have a friend that owns a farm with cows on it. If I keep altitude to 200' can I be confident the cows will not get scared? I would like to be sure of this before I even ask for permission.

Thanks hcflyer

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)
I don't think you would scare the cows but you will see soon enough and if you did you could stop .

My dog, a Boston Terrier is scared of everything, but a drone at 20' above ground does not bother him!

Reactions: Hcflyer
Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Hello neighbor and welcome to the forum.