Goggles / First person view

Reaction score
I need help! I fly a p4,I have been flying for about three years now. So I am not a newbe.
So here is my question. What should I get next ? I want to try some goggles or FPV glasses
but I can't decide what to get. I have read a lot on this form and I still can't make up my mine.
So what do I do ?? I am asking this question here because I can't think of any place better
then this form to do so. So any one with a P4 If you had to do it over,What would you do?
DJI goggles ??
Fat shark ?Glasses or goggles?
I am going to get something and the answers I get here will probably make up my mine.
So please give me your opinion.
THANK YOU

I see about 100% of racers using Fat Shark giggles and I've read some negitive comments on DJI goggles. I tried the cheap ones $12.00) from Amazon and they are passable with fair detail but I had to pull them off and use my glasses to see anything up close. I also had to remove them to FPV the drone as I was not real comfortable with not being able to see the drone while using the goggles. I have a new design ordered that uses the iPhone view by mirror in a see through arrangement to allow both. I'll post a review when I've tried them.
Thanks
Jim
WA5TEF

Depending on your budget, you can either go low or high brow. I looked that the VR style but wanted to be able to see the detail on my device so opted for a set of Fatshark V3 goggles and am more than happy with them. I initially tried the Spexman goggles but I couldn't get them to work with any sort of diopter arrangement.
With the goggle setup, you will probably also need to instal a HDMI module at additional cost.

I wanted the mini IMAX so I got headplays, they are super immersive, they may look goofy but they are light, HD and the telemetry is easy to read. I liked them so much I just got another set for my wife to share the flight with, now she can really tell me where to go.