Gimbal Wires ripped out of connector plug in P3S

Joined
Mar 15, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
21
My P3S crashed into a tree and the connector board got disconnected. The grey and black single wires I know can be re-attached but im not sure about the set that should go in the connector plug
WhatsApp Image 2021-03-15 at 11.34.05 AM.jpeg


Is it possible to push that set of grey wires back in? because when i do try they are very slack and just jump out again.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-15 at 11.34.05 AM (1).jpeg
 

DoomMeister

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
204
Reaction score
234
Age
63
Location
Florida’s Friendliest Hometown
On each of the connectors attached to the wires you will find a small latch tab that has to be pulled up a bit so it can lock into the connector body. A small pick or needle can be used to gently lift them a bit. If they are bent backwards or broken off, a new connector socket has to be crimped onto the wire.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Oso and ianzone
Joined
May 1, 2017
Messages
3,591
Reaction score
2,894
Age
68
Location
N.central wv. U.S.
If you are not getting telemetry, it's your grey and black wires. Cheap fix. If it is your ribbon cable, you will have no power to the gimbal and camera. It is also a cheap fix. There should be 12 volts on 4 of the 8 wires. The others are ground. Good luck.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mtntrogger
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
908
Reaction score
691
Age
58
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
My P3S crashed into a tree and the connector board got disconnected. The grey and black single wires I know can be re-attached but im not sure about the set that should go in the connector plug
View attachment 121648

Is it possible to push that set of grey wires back in? because when i do try they are very slack and just jump out again.

View attachment 121650
Just remember the white wire is power. Bwahahahahahaha!

Sorry...couldn't resist. Are there no color codes on those wires??? Not even a stripe?

D
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
21
If you are not getting telemetry, it's your grey and black wires. Cheap fix. If it is your ribbon cable, you will have no power to the gimbal and camera. It is also a cheap fix. There should be 12 volts on 4 of the 8 wires. The others are ground. Good luck.
does it matter the order in which i put them in??
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
21
On each of the connectors attached to the wires you will find a small latch tab that has to be pulled up a bit so it can lock into the connector body. A small pick or needle can be used to gently lift them a bit. If they are bent backwards or broken off, a new connector socket has to be crimped onto the wire.
is it the plastic plug you are referring to as the connector body?
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
141,080
Messages
1,453,050
Members
102,900
Latest member
Ozzyjim