FPV Recommendations for Phantom V1.1.1

Reaction score
I'm really new to this whole community. I just got my first phantom v1 last week. I'm interested in adding FPV to my drone but i dont want to spend more than I have to. Plus the gimbal I have is a Walkera G-2D (hero 3 compatible). Any help or advice as to what i should be looking at thats compatible with the phantom 1 would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

I'm really new to this whole community. I just got my first phantom v1 last week. I'm interested in adding FPV to my drone but i dont want to spend more than I have to. Plus the gimbal I have is a Walkera G-2D (hero 3 compatible). Any help or advice as to what i should be looking at thats compatible with the phantom 1 would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Hey m0rd3cai, welcome to the forum and the hobby. There are sooooooooo many options for FPV on a P1.1.1. The overriding rule, however, is the old adage "you get what you pay for". Some folks have posted good results with budget devices, but the majority that try to scrimp in the beginning, just end up upgrading and spending more money for quality. Remember, it's an investment that pays really good dividends, IF you're careful and safe in your flying. For the P1.1.1 you'll need a 5.8 GHz video transmitter (vTx) and a 5.8 GHz video receiver (vRx) which is many times integrated with a video monitor. Check out the vTx and Black Pearl in my sig at Amazon and Ebay. You can also just do a global search for "5.8 Video Transmitter FPV" in any search engine, and spend hours checking out the results. Same for the receiver. Of course you'll need a camera, so again, check out my sig and see what's available on the net.

Good luck shopping and be sure to come back if you have questions about how to integrate the devices with each other, setup, etc.