FPV Options for P3SE?

The easiest setup would be to find a mobile device that has an HDMI output (like the Nvidia Shield K1) and connect the googles/glasses to that port to mirror the screen on your mobile device.

Hi, I'm thinking of going down this route, and have done some basic research. I have a phantom 3 advanced, so my options would be to get an HDMI module for around $100 then the cost of the goggle.

Using a tablet like the nvidia shield would cost 2nd hand around $300 plus the goggles.

I'm wondering why go withthe tablet option, is it down to what you see - as with the tablet you get the full HUD you would normally see as opposed to the cut down version from the HDMI output. any info is appreciated.

Also fatshark seem to be the goto goggles as well but the phantom ones seem to give a much bigger screen?

Also on the P3 Ad would the head tracking work for the camera?

thanks!

Thanks for the reply. I haven't seen the SE model here. I'm new to drones though. The specs on the SE seem better than the advanced, 4k camera and better range (?) Seems odd that the module will work on the other versions of the P3 and P4 but if I'm reading you right, won't work on the SE - what confuses my noob head is the color bands on an SE are the same gold as the pro. If you could fill in the blanks anyone I'd appreciate it.

The problem with the range of the P3 SE is it's limitation under CE.
You can read about it under the P3 SE threads.

I'm not sure but I think i saw you can manually switch to FCC inside the remote of the P3 A. But better look it up yourself.
Youtube is a good source for gaining knowledge about your drone, when reading through forums can sometimes be exhausting.

If by color bands you mean the attached stickers, my P3 SE came with golden ones on it and a set of different colors in red, silver, golden and a real shabby looking purple.
So I guess relying on the colors isn't really a good way to identify the versions.