Flight simulator

Joined
Jan 3, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Age
52
Looking for some help with the sim. I have the drone and controler on, props off and connected to wi-fi . When on the connect-camera screen I tap on the upper right I get a drop down little window. One says Scan QR and the other is Tutorial with a little hat. When I press on either nothing happens . Would like to get sim working. Any ideas?
Thanks all
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,008
Reaction score
10,291
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Are you using DJI GO or DJI GO 4? You should be using DJI GO since you have a P3S.

From the start screen, you can access the flight simulator here on an Apple device:

DJI-GO-Flight-Simulator.png


Or, from here on an Android device:

DJI-GO-Flight-Simulator-Android.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 3, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Age
52
Im using DJI GO. I dont have the hat in the upper right on that screen.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
16
Age
44
On my Samsung Galaxy S7, there are 3 horizontal lines on the top right, press that and you get Scan QR and Tutorial. Tap Tutorial to get to that screen with the simulator. Make sure the remote and drone are on first and you are on the drones wifi first.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
140
Reaction score
69
Age
60
Location
Wisconsin
I tried the DJI simulator last night, I was not impressed at all.

Tobby
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Age
52
Thats what I get on my phone.I tap tutorial and nothing happens
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2016
Messages
196
Reaction score
70
Location
Graham, Wa. USA
I have a P3S. My smart device is a Samsung Tab 3. DJI Go version 3.1.1. I could not get the simulator to work until I set the Tab to factory default settings, and turned off all updates. It has worked fine ever since. Everything also works in all other parts of DJI Go app.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
16
Age
44
I tried the DJI simulator last night, I was not impressed at all.

Tobby
It's not a game or anything. Its designed for you to get familiar with the controls, and it does a decent job of that.
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2016
Messages
196
Reaction score
70
Location
Graham, Wa. USA
I tried the DJI simulator last night, I was not impressed at all.

Tobby
I agree that the simulator is kinda plain, and boring. Almost no help for learning visual flying. It has been of some help in learning non-visual flying. Practicing RTH, Map Flying, Home Lock, Course Lock, stuff like that.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2016
Messages
1,268
Reaction score
575
Age
48
Location
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
I also thought that the DJI simulator kind of.... well.... stinks.

Try "QuadcopterFX Simulator". Free on the Play store. It's much better because you get to fly around buildings, fences, trees and even a small pond.

 
Joined
Apr 8, 2016
Messages
94
Reaction score
16
Age
54
I have a P3S and I have never used the Simulator feature. If I do, with the P3S being powered up, do I remove the props or do the motors even turn at all?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,008
Reaction score
10,291
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
If I do, with the P3S being powered up, do I remove the props or do the motors even turn at all?
The motors should not turn on. Even though, it's always a good idea to remove the props before powering on your Phantom indoors -- just in case. It would also be a good idea to point a fan at the gimbal to keep it cool while it's running.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Amigorick

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,790
Messages
1,404,827
Members
98,863
Latest member
Clifton Duggins