Each CSV has a different GPS location??

Reaction score
I am just learning about the flight records, and am a bit confused about the three CSV files I can extract from the folders which come from my tablet.

I am using the DJI Flight Log Viewer to download my flight path in CSV format. The confusion comes from seeing different values in the Lat and Long sections of the flight log.

I have 3 different CSV files: One from DJI Flight Log folder, which comes as a .txt file. I put that in the viewer and in the viewer I download to CSV. Another I get straight from the Litchi app as a CSV. The third I get from uploading the CSV from the Litchi app and then downloading it as a CSV. (I did this to see what would come out, not to be redundant.)

Each file is the same size, but the values of the lat and long start to change a bit. And it is not from rounding up and down.

Does anyone know why this is and which one is the "most" accurate version of the actual flight??

Thanks! Everyone is always so helpful. I do spend so much time trying to learn. It seems the more I learn, the more questions arise! But that is a good thing. Keeps me young....

but the values of the lat and long start to change a bit.
By a bit, what are you exactly referencing. If all three are the exact same flight they should be "basically" identical. This could also depend on the conversion decimal values. We would need to see the actual files to show what you are referring to.