Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Do you have to have the app to fly the P3P?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by BigPig, May 1, 2015.

  1. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    I just received my P3P and have no android. Can I fly with no app, like you can with the P2? Just trying to clarify. Thanks!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,857
    Likes Received:
    1,146
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    I believe I read that you have to activate the bird (through the app) before the motors will even arm.
     
  3. Hovtech

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    170
  4. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    So is everyone that is flying using Android or an Inspire TX?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,857
    Likes Received:
    1,146
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Yes
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - app fly P3P Forum Date
Any Apps for finding new people and places to fly Southeast USA Aug 5, 2017
does FAA B4UFly app do anything??? Rules and Regulations Aug 1, 2017
Flying without app and camera General Discussion Jul 25, 2017
DJI app for P4 and flying within 5 miles of airport Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jul 13, 2017
ILLEGAL DRONE FLYING OVER APPLE PARK? July 4th Update in 4K Photos and Video Jul 4, 2017