DJI GO App issue

Joined
Apr 7, 2019
Messages
86
Reaction score
5
Age
33
Hello guys. I have a issue with my phantom 3 ADV. The remote link perfect , the tilt from camera work fine, the motors arm great, but in DJI GO APP show me only the Inspire model and I cant choose phantom 3. Any ideas?

 
Joined
Sep 6, 2018
Messages
1,383
Reaction score
825
Age
56
Location
Canada
Sounds like a USB issue. Try a different USB cable between the RC and your device. Some cables charge only and have no data connection which would cause this exact issue. If it's not a cable problem then the USB board on the RC may not be functioning.
 

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
7,333
Reaction score
4,974
Age
53
Location
NZ
Do you have iPad to try,,another post here had trouble with android device,,is that a Samsung tab.
Unsure but on the box it mention iPad only ??,,dont have to wait a minute,,once it plugged in with USB it should conect....post called ..p3a cant conect to djigo
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lexuss
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
315
Reaction score
88
Age
62
Press the "How to Connect" button on your screen.
How to Connect 2.jpg
 
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
1,203
Reaction score
813
Age
60
Location
Homer,Alaska
I use a 2015 Samsung Tab E exclusively for flying, works great. There is however a process to set it up for the DJI GO app. Here is the link for it.
 

Attachments

  • Safari - Feb 18, 2020 at 8:20 AM.pdf
    768.3 KB · Views: 196
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
1,009
Reaction score
743
Age
59
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Hello guys. I have a issue with my phantom 3 ADV. The remote link perfect , the tilt from camera work fine, the motors arm great, but in DJI GO APP show me only the Inspire model and I cant choose phantom 3. Any ideas?


Unfortunately, the super-low-resolution, mis-oriented vertical video is so crappy I can't even see the tablet's screen.

Fixes:

* Horizontal orientation
* Upload full resolution or AT LEAST 1080p (you might have to copy video off phone to PC and then upload to YouTube)

1582416965812.png


D
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Hello guys. I have a issue with my phantom 3 ADV. The remote link perfect , the tilt from camera work fine, the motors arm great, but in DJI GO APP show me only the Inspire model and I cant choose phantom 3. Any ideas?

Sounds like failed usb on controller...I had this problem initially when my original controller packed in due to failed controller update!
 

Recent Posts

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
142,290
Messages
1,461,939
Members
104,061
Latest member
C simo