Dissertation Survey Request!

Reaction score
I am a university student working on a report based on Drone (UAV) Vulnerabilities and would greatly appreciate it if you would fill out this questionnaire for me as it would be great to get the opinions of drone owners to see the awareness.

Here it is, Thank you!
Drone Cybersecurity Awareness Survey

I am a university student working on a report based on Drone (UAV) Vulnerabilities and would greatly appreciate it if you would fill out this questionnaire for me as it would be great to get the opinions of drone owners to see the awareness.
I've completed your survey and have a question for you
7. Are you aware of drones’ being hacked and controlled to complete illegal tasks without the owner’s consent?
I'm aware of discussion about the (extremely remote) possibility but have not heard of it ever happening beyond experimenters demonstrations.
Are you aware of any actual hijacking incidents and what illegal tasks could a hijacked drone be used for?
Why wouldn't a person intent on such activity just buy their own drone?
It would be so much simpler.

I've completed your survey and have a question for you
7. Are you aware of drones’ being hacked and controlled to complete illegal tasks without the owner’s consent?
I'm aware of discussion about the (extremely remote) possibility but have not heard of it ever happening beyond experimenters demonstrations.
Are you aware of any actual hijacking incidents and what illegal tasks could a hijacked drone be used for?
Why wouldn't a person intent on such activity just buy their own drone?
It would be so much simpler.

I've read about military drones used for surveillance being hijacked by Iranian soldiers and then fed GPS co-ordinates to their location for theft.

There's a popular software known as "Skyjack" which was originally designed in hijacking Amazon Drones to steal their packages,