Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Controller question. Futuba upgrade?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by FlyingHigh, Apr 10, 2015.

  1. FlyingHigh

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    So somebody correct me if I'm wrong, but with the P3 upgrading to a futaba will not be possible and arguable not necessary, correct? I like my customizable controller, put a lot of time into that upgrade on the P2. Guess I'm selling that too? Thanks everyone
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,400
    Likes Received:
    2,144
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Why sell?
    You might need it in the future.
     
  3. FlyingHigh

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well pure laziness mostly. If I want to sell my P2 it's easiest to just sell it as is. If I want to keep the futaba around I'll need to reinstall the factory hardware. And who knows if that will go smoothly or not.
     
  4. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,400
    Likes Received:
    2,144
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Ahhh, I see. Makes sense.
     
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10,147
    Likes Received:
    4,982
    It wouldn't be an upgrade.
    As well as the RC control up to 2 km, the controller is full of the Lightbridge electronics that carry the FPV video and power the app. Can the Futaba handle that?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Controller question Futuba Forum Date
Controller question Phantom 4 Pro Help Jun 17, 2017
Question about Maximizing Remote Controller Signal (P3 Advanced) Pro/Adv Discussion May 11, 2017
Question about switching controllers. Phantom 4 Pro Help May 11, 2017
Advanced P3A Controller Dead....Replacement Question?? Phantom 3 Help Apr 27, 2017
p3p questions - gimbal and controller General Discussion Apr 25, 2017