Connection problem? or possible hardware failure...

Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
First of all sorry for my bad English (google translator).
Well, I have a phantom 3 standard that I bought second-hand and since I bought it I could never fly it.
I do what the internet indicates, I turn on the remote, I turn on the drone and connect the application, dji go.
After all that, the only thing I receive is yellow trace lights blinking constantly and the solid red front, cardan light flashing red. The control has a red light too. And in the application I see: Remote Controller Signal Weak, and all telemetry data N / A. The only thing that works is the real-time image that the drone sends me.
I would appreciate some help, and thanks in advance!.

Screenshot_20190915-154731.png
Screenshot_20190915-155023.png
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
Anything you can think of would help me, please someone?
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
283
Reaction score
119
Age
76
It looks as if you are not linked between the aircraft and the controller. Try relinking. Both the link light on th controller and the ac should be green
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2014
Messages
191
Reaction score
163
Age
69
Location
Socorro, NM
Just to make sure you have things set right, on your remote display device with the Go app, go to SETTINGS and make sure aircraft mode is off and wifi is on. It should tell you what the nearby wifi networks are. You should see the Phantom if linked. Select the Phantom on the wifi choices. If you don't see the Phantom, then relink the drone as suggested by Dave_Cambridge. Let us know if that works and if you see the Phantom wifi channel on your display device. Also, go to the DJI website and make sure your device is a recommended compatible device. Good luck.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
485
Reaction score
145
Age
37
I do what the internet indicates, I turn on the remote, I turn on the drone and connect the application, dji go.
what are you doing to connect do you mean connecting via wifi as is needed for a p3s?

After all that, the only thing I receive is yellow trace lights blinking constantly and the solid red front, The control has a red light too.
bliunking yellow in back means also a red on the rc both mean they are not bound or linked. hav you done a basic link process? have you read the manul which has a table explaing lights.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
what are you doing to connect do you mean connecting via wifi as is needed for a p3s?


bliunking yellow in back means also a red on the rc both mean they are not bound or linked. hav you done a basic link process? have you read the manul which has a table explaing lights.
Hello, thanks for answering!. I have read the manual very well, I tried several times to link them with the button indicated in the pdf but I did not achieve a result ...
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
It looks as if you are not linked between the aircraft and the controller. Try relinking. Both the link light on th controller and the ac should be green
I never got the red light on the remote switch to green :(
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
Just to make sure you have things set right, on your remote display device with the Go app, go to SETTINGS and make sure aircraft mode is off and wifi is on. It should tell you what the nearby wifi networks are. You should see the Phantom if linked. Select the Phantom on the wifi choices. If you don't see the Phantom, then relink the drone as suggested by Dave_Cambridge. Let us know if that works and if you see the Phantom wifi channel on your display device. Also, go to the DJI website and make sure your device is a recommended compatible device. Good luck.
I am almost sure that it is not the problem of my phone, I tried 2 and always the same error ...
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2019
Messages
367
Reaction score
157
Age
48
If you can get hold of another P3S and its controller and the owner is willing to let you experiment, trying linking your controller to the other drone and the other controller to your drone. That might establish if the problem lies in your drone or controller.
It may seem daft but you might also let the other person try the linking just incase what you are actually doing is not what you think you are doing.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
If you can get hold of another P3S and its controller and the owner is willing to let you experiment, trying linking your controller to the other drone and the other controller to your drone. That might establish if the problem lies in your drone or controller.
It may seem daft but you might also let the other person try the linking just incase what you are actually doing is not what you think you are doing.
Yes, trying another control had occurred to me, but I still have to find someone ...
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
485
Reaction score
145
Age
37
what is the model number of the remote you bought second hand? did it work well when it was shown to you before buying? when you press the link button on the p3s does it feel like a button or do you not feel anything? p3s have had that button break easily.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
[QUOTE = "JoBe, publicación: 1462000, miembro: 43575"]
¿Cuál es el número de modelo del control remoto que compró de segunda mano? ¿Funcionó bien cuando se le mostró antes de comprar? cuando presiona el botón de enlace en el p3s, ¿se siente como un botón o no siente nada? Los p3 han tenido ese botón roto fácilmente.
[/CITAR]

El número de modelo es: GL358wA. ¿Para qué lo desea?. El botón funciona perfectamente, se siente y reacciona al tacto. Lamentablemente no pude probarlo antes de comprarlo ...
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
485
Reaction score
145
Age
37
[QUOTE = "JoBe, publicación: 1462000, miembro: 43575"]
¿Cuál es el número de modelo del control remoto que compró de segunda mano? ¿Funcionó bien cuando se le mostró antes de comprar? cuando presiona el botón de enlace en el p3s, ¿se siente como un botón o no siente nada? Los p3 han tenido ese botón roto fácilmente.
[/CITAR]

El número de modelo es: GL358wA. ¿Para qué lo desea?.
you bought it used and have not said if it ever has worked so i wanted to be sure you had the right (correct) remote to use. sometimes people buy the wrong remote because some of them look the same. you have the right one i think
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
24
you bought it used and have not said if it ever has worked so i wanted to be sure you had the right (correct) remote to use. sometimes people buy the wrong remote because some of them look the same. you have the right one i think
Yes, it is the correct one I noticed in the manual ...
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
485
Reaction score
145
Age
37
what is the model number of the remote you bought second hand? did it work well when it was shown to you before buying? when you press the link button on the p3s does it feel like a button or do you not feel anything? p3s have had that button break easily.
updates on this one did you link it up?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,126
Messages
1,407,881
Members
99,052
Latest member
Wimpiri