Configuring distance limit without app

Joined
Jan 31, 2021
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Age
41
With my problematic camera board and gimbal board after dip in salt water, I'm still able to fly the drone manually, but seems it's not exceeding the 30m distance. I'm not sure due to not using the app , the drone sets itself to beginner mode?

I can't push config via the app. The app connect to drone but pushing settings fails. Anyway i can USB to drone or gimbal USB directly and change the config file and the distance parameters without using app?
 
Joined
May 24, 2017
Messages
133
Reaction score
22
Age
59
Location
Thuringia Germany
I think not,if you dont have a DJI Assistant for P3 series.
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
1,170
Reaction score
691
It is impossible in theoretical aspect even. How can you input the data in without the appl. With RC only?
 
Joined
May 24, 2017
Messages
133
Reaction score
22
Age
59
Location
Thuringia Germany
Impossible. If you take off and fly with RC only,even without a mobile then the P3 system falls back to the beginner mode.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2021
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Age
41
Via the laptop when connect to the drone. Are they config file created and stored insidd drone that we can retrieve and modify them
 
Joined
May 24, 2017
Messages
133
Reaction score
22
Age
59
Location
Thuringia Germany
Via the laptop when connect to the drone. Are they config file created and stored insidd drone that we can retrieve and modify them
But not directly.the copter has no routermodule as the RC has. May be the RC stores a part of that cfg file in RCs memory self and the other part in the Copters memory.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,485
Messages
1,448,110
Members
102,280
Latest member
Rural Rider