Can the phantom 3 4k camera replace the vision plus camera?

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,951
Reaction score
10,251
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
No.
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
13,781
Reaction score
7,803
Almost everything about the Phantom 3 series is completely different from the P2 series. Only prop guards are interchangeable.
 
Joined
May 24, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
23
Almost everything about the Phantom 3 series is completely different from the P2 series. Only prop guards are interchangeable.
My friend took off his Phantom 3 Camera, and I installed it on my Vision Plus. Everything worked completely normal
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
13,781
Reaction score
7,803
Well there you go. You can learn something new every day.
That should make for some interesting hybrids.
But after flying with the P3 app, you get spoiled and can't go back to using wifi.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
49
My friend took off his Phantom 3 Camera, and I installed it on my Vision Plus. Everything worked completely normal
how did your friend hook it up because the vision 2+ has 3 plugs and the vision 3 has 2? please explain cause I want to replace mine and the vision 3 is cheaper then the vision 2+
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I'd also be very interested to know if a P3 Camera (any of them) can be used to replace the V2+ camera because I'd love to get rid of the fisheye. Anyone tried this? It seems a reasonable upgrade ... if it can be done.

I'm also considering swapping out to be able to use my Sony RX100iii, because I already have both the Phantom 2V+ and the Sony RX100iii. Dronexpert | Quickrelease Sony RX100 mount (Vision+)

The RX100iii conversion is expensive, but the images would be a significant improvement. Anyone tried either of these options?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,951
Reaction score
10,251
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
I'd also be very interested to know if a P3 Camera (any of them) can be used to replace the V2+ camera because I'd love to get rid of the fisheye.
P3 cameras are not compatible with the P2V+.
 

Dronason

Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
562
Reaction score
99
Location
Switzerland
As we are at that kind of discussion, does anybody know if the camera of the P3S can be mounted on the P3A ?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,951
Reaction score
10,251
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
  • Like
Reactions: Dronason

Dronason

Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
562
Reaction score
99
Location
Switzerland

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,438
Messages
1,401,319
Members
98,653
Latest member
Aydin Tamturk