Anybody rebuild gimbles?

Reaction score
I'm new to this so bear with me! I bought a used vision 2 plus that had been crashed and the camera didn't work in hopes of getting the camera working. I changed out the ribbon with no luck. My question is, is there anybody I could send it to to get it rebuilt and tested? Or am I going to be better off to just sell everything off as parts and by a vision 3?

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Find jiminifixit here or on e-bay he's the one ive consulted. Hunch on this forum also rebuilds

I'm new to this so bear with me! I bought a used vision 2 plus that had been crashed and the camera didn't work in hopes of getting the camera working. I changed out the ribbon with no luck. My question is, is there anybody I could send it to to get it rebuilt and tested? Or am I going to be better off to just sell everything off as parts and by a vision 3?

let me know if you still need any help with this.

I've used us drone repair from California it was all right

If the camera is in one piece with no horrible visible damage, and you've replaced the ribbon cable, you should be able to get $150 to $200 for it on Ebay. Keep that in mind when you get a price for repair. You can buy used repaired gimbals on Ebay for about $300. There's still some brand new ones for $450 or so. (I managed to snag a brand-new-in-the-box one for $300).

I was repairing PV2+ gimbals until the going price dropped from $400-$450 to $300 or less. Too much work for too little money now.