1.7.9 Compass (barometer) Error Fixed! (When Downgrading) 1.5.7 Fix also?

Reaction score
I know some have the Errors when downgrading to 1.7.9...
Your fix is here..
P3S P3/4K Downgradable ALL the WAY back Confirmed Working!!! UPDATE "Sensor error" FIXED!!
The 1.7.9 error is a 100% working fix!
I am still working on the 1.5.7 error.. 1.5.75 does not work??
This may be the Fix for the Compass errors in 1.5.7 for some...
Remember Downgrade to 1.5.7 and then Debug 1.5.7 then update to 1.574..
Possible update to 1.5.75 after...
P3C_FW_V01.05.0074.bin

I am looking for someone to confirm :)
Thanks, everyone!!

Last edited:
Hi there, I'm a newbie and I'm from Indonesia. So, I apologize for my bad English...
As far as I know, 1.7.94 does fix "compass and barometer error" of 1.7.9 when downgrading from 1.8.1.
I've also managed to downgrade further to 1.6.8 by following your instructions. My problem is, when I try to downgrade 1.5.7, I have "gimbal gyroscope error" message and my gimbal becomes limp. The only fix is to upgrade all the way up to 1.8.10.
Now I'm back to square one....

Hi there, I'm a newbie and I'm from Indonesia. So, I apologize for my bad English...
As far as I know, 1.7.94 does fix "compass and barometer error" of 1.7.9 when downgrading from 1.8.1.
I've also managed to downgrade further to 1.6.8 by following your instructions. My problem is, when I try to downgrade 1.5.7, I have "gimbal gyroscope error" message and my gimbal becomes limp. The only fix is to upgrade all the way up to 1.8.10.
Now I'm back to square one....
I have not tackled the gimbal issues... I have found a few more F/w versions.. There may be a fix in them for it.. But the process is not known yet... I see some resolve it with further downgrade.... 1.2.X maybe further... I will look into it? Maybe you can help me? 1.5.75 or .74 may be a fix for you? Use them in the same way as the 1.7.94 fix..