What do I need to change, to get 4 k to work on my computer?

Reaction score
I was tech in my younger days, but an abacus wasn't that hard to use. I have tried to resolved my issues, but having to Google every other word cause my head to over heat and lock up. Reboot!

I went from a p3s to a p4 and love it. I videoed the highest plateau east of the Mississippi with fields of scarlet blueberry bushes and white cliffs. I went to edit it and the computer froze. I didn't want to do it, but I then rendered it to what ever it renders it to in Adobe Premier Elements 13 so I could get this video edited.
I now have all the trees flapping their leaves at me and it's still stopping badly. Looks like, well bad.

I would like to list what I have and if some kind soul could tell me what to change to make my computer be able to edit 4 k. I'm not a professional video editor by trade. LOL!!! Just want to make it work.

Pc 133gb - 1.80 tb.
win. 10
Amd A8 - 7600rt 10 computer cores 4 c + 6 G 3.106 GHz
8.6b (6.93) usable
AMD Radeon(TM) R7 graphics
sym type 64 bit opperating sys.
Abobe Premiere Elements 13, Photoshop Elements 13

I'm not sure what I just wrote, remember abacus. If you need more info, I will try my best to get it. Don't laugh at me. I was really good with film photography and was a professional camera man. Even did a pga tournament on Hilton Head.

Probably need a better video card, I put a EVGA G-Force GTX 1050ti in my old computer, now it plays 4k no sweat.

Probably need a better video card, I put a EVGA G-Force GTX 1050ti in my old computer, now it plays 4k no sweat.
Ok, I Googled that. You know what that sucker cost! Oh, sorry. I was saving up for a second battery. As long as it works with my system. If that will do it, then it shall be. I really want to edit my 4K videos. Thanks

Personally, I won't even try to edit 4k without an SSD instead of traditional hard drive.