what am i doing wrong

I did not see anything that was choppy. I viewed it on YT and turned the quality up to 1080.

Was the video taken from your SD card or your display device?

I did not see anything that was choppy. I viewed it on YT and turned the quality up to 1080.

Was the video taken from your SD card or your display device?
SD card sometimes it looks perfect and others not so much

here's another cut from the same video that the others came from . it looks like a strobe light is going off and focus seems out

I'm just a noob here, so my first question is are you using an ND Filter ( I still need to purchase some myself ) I can see the flash/flicker you describe. Also seems to be a bit of noise in the reflections from the land based objects.

just seem not in focus and seems to be flashing . here's one of my house same setting only it turned out great .
The second video is "unavailable". But you are not really answering any of the questions.

What camera settings are you using? Shutter speed, exposure, frame rate, ISO, what sharpness setting, etc.
What direction relative to the sun was the camera facing?
Are you using any filters?
What software are you using to edit the videos?

We are trying to help, but you need to provide some additional information.

It looks like you are some moire patterns which is too be expected over a surface like that especially if you aren't using a filter.

I'm just a noob here, so my first question is are you using an ND Filter ( I still need to purchase some myself ) I can see the flash/flicker you describe. Also seems to be a bit of noise in the reflections from the land based objects.
yes exactly what i'm seeing . just not up to date with video terminology . i am using a nd16 filter .

The second video is "unavailable". But you are not really answering any of the questions.

What camera settings are you using? Shutter speed, exposure, frame rate, ISO, what sharpness setting, etc.