Vision +, cannot see camera picture when flying drone

Joined
Mar 2, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
33
New to the vision +, i have multiple phantom 3s. Drone flys great, connect easily, and gets gps. But I do not get a picture to watch on the controller screen. It continues to "think" and sends no errors. It takes picture and video onto the sd card and I can view the picture in the album section of the phone. Just looking for some ideas Thanks
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
33
ya little searching I see this is a common problem, any advice on where to get fixed. Thanks
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,244
Reaction score
438
Age
51
Location
Manchester UK
ya little searching I see this is a common problem, any advice on where to get fixed. Thanks


yeah there are people on ebay that can fix the problem for a cost, or you can do it yourself,

 
  • Like
Reactions: Mark The Droner
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
56
Hi,

We replaced the wifi module and rebind the new module but it still doesnt work, am I missing something?
Thank you

Was the wifi module new or used and known to be working? It still might need to be flashed.
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
55
Was the wifi module new or used and known to be working? It still might need to be flashed.

Thanks for responding.

It was bought from a drone repair shop on eBay. They seem reputable. It says one year warrantee etc. It was refurbished. Im out of the country with the drone and would prefer to fix it than return the part. I’m probably binding it wrong. When I open bind. It says camera. Is that where you scan the square? And also put in the last six numbers?
 

dronesky

Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
741
Reaction score
690
Location
Indiana
Thanks for responding.

It was bought from a drone repair shop on eBay. They seem reputable. It says one year warrantee etc. It was refurbished. Im out of the country with the drone and would prefer to fix it than return the part. I’m probably binding it wrong. When I open bind. It says camera. Is that where you scan the square? And also put in the last six numbers?
You have to push button on range extender use your tablet connect on wifi should be a phantom pop up when on wifi here is manual explainingg how to do it
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
55
Thank you. We were Successful It was very frustrating. But very rewarding when I saw that camera come back to life.
Now we can resume taking beautiful shots of the world!
 
  • Like
Reactions: dronesky

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,618
Messages
1,449,359
Members
102,421
Latest member
ОliverСhristopher