Unable to sync flight data

Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
Anyone having an issue syncing flight data? Every time I hit the button I get "Synchronizing flight record failed!" after about 30%. I've tried on 2 devices, on wifi, on LTE, always get the same error. One thing I have not tried is syncing while the bird is on, but if that were a requirement then the whole concept of logged flight data is pointless. Appreciate the help.
 
Joined
Apr 26, 2015
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
I've had the same issues with syncing my flight from yesterday. In addition to that on my Flight Record page the Last Location always reads "Map Loading" no matter how long I wait. None of my flights will show location either even though I have my maps cached and location settings on.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
I've had the same issues with syncing my flight from yesterday. In addition to that on my Flight Record page the Last Location always reads "Map Loading" no matter how long I wait. None of my flights will show location either even though I have my maps cached and location settings on.
Yeah same deal. Once or twice I've been able to view the recorded flight path/data, but otherwise it just sits there and spins... I'll do some googling later today.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
I get this every single time. In my case it gets to 98% then I get "Synchronizing flight records failed!"
Has anyone figured out a fix for this?
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
I get this every single time. In my case it gets to 98% then I get "Synchronizing flight records failed!"
Has anyone figured out a fix for this?
The only way I've gotten it to work is to clear all my flight data on my main tablet and sync. It'll work after that, and will even bring records over from your other devices if you fly with more than 1. It sucks if you've got a lot of flights, but it's the only way I've seen to get around the bug.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2015
Messages
119
Reaction score
35
Location
FL
Is the only way to sync data, via the manual sync button? Would be great if it push synced after a flight, so its available on another device...unless I'm missing something?
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
Is the only way to sync data, via the manual sync button? Would be great if it push synced after a flight, so its available on another device...unless I'm missing something?
Manual only.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,100
Messages
1,387,925
Members
97,788
Latest member
kemco10