The $399.99 Dollar Question?

Reaction score
Hello P4P “Drivers”....I’m a Newbie and trying to learn, so any feedback is greatly appreciated! I’m just starting out and came across a couple of Websites that were advertising the Phantom 4P+2.0 “Refurbished” aircraft including the 5.5” screened remote...The one shown below for $439.99, and another one for $399.99! Obviously there is a reason why the price is so low and figured someone here would know. Failures out of the box and refurbished aircraft don’t bother me, but this sounds like the aircraft had a bunch of issues initially that are still trying to get resolved.

While I don’t think it is necessarily a “Scam”, I also don’t want to purchase another set of Problems. Here is an excerpt of the details provided by the websites....I really don’t know what to think of it! I look forward to hearing from y’all soon!…
28767486-60E3-4EDF-9E49-A3AB690DB288.jpeg
28767486-60E3-4EDF-9E49-A3AB690DB288.jpeg

Last edited:
  • Sad
Reactions: Capt KO
Yeh there was a post recent of someone who brought display model only to find out the remote was empty and it had motors only on shell with no insides ,,trying to find it so be careful of cheap ones

The one shown below for $439.99, and another one for $399.99! Obviously there is a reason why the price is so low and figured someone here would know.
There's a reason and the reason is obvious.
While I don’t think it is necessarily a “Scam”, ..... I really don’t know what to think of it!
Think some more
<<hint>> no-one sells a P4 pro for 21% of what they sell for normally.
Think of a word that starts with S and ends with cam.

While I don’t think it is necessarily a “Scam”
I do... don't fall for it.

Otherwise, I have a brand new Mercedes-Benz I'll sell you for $10,000... should I PM you my address so you can mail me the cash? ;)