Tablets

Reaction score
I'm waiting for my new Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1(Wi-Fi) SM-T580NZWAXAR. Can somebody please confirm that this will work with the DJI Go 4 (ver. 4.3.4). I've been reading that it will and that it will not. Btw, I fly the Phantom 4 Advanced and I'm a Novice in every sense of the word. I wish I asked this before I ordered it.

Last edited:
I don't know about that particular tablet but make sure that you get rid of all the bloatware and any unwanted apps, I run a Huawei M3 and it happily runs DGI Go, Go4 and Litchi but only when you keep it lean on the apps and run a memory cleaner just before you fly.
Good luck

Depends which version you have coming, there's 2, a 2 gig ram version without the s pen and a 3 gig ram version with the s pen. Reading the reviews, neither are particularly beefy tablets cpu wise but the more ram the better, I sometimes use my old galaxy note 8.0 running android 4.4 and it works just fine as long as i keep "cache video locally" turned off. So I'd think the tab A should work just as well.

I'm waiting for my new Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1(Wi-Fi) SM-T580NZWAXAR. Can somebody please confirm that this will work with the DJI Go 4 (ver. 4.3.4)? I've been reading that it will and that it will not. Btw, I fly the Phantom 4 Advanced and I'm a Novice in every sense of the term. I wish I asked this before I ordered it.
I use this one,,works awsome,,,runs djigo4 djigo and litchi easy
20181128_075506.jpg

Reactions: Cavepig7 and 3rdof5
Depends which version you have coming, there's 2, a 2 gig ram version without the s pen and a 3 gig ram version with the s pen. Reading the reviews, neither are particularly beefy tablets cpu wise but the more ram the better, I sometimes use my old galaxy note 8.0 running android 4.4 and it works just fine as long as i keep "cache video locally" turned off. So I'd think the tab A should work just as well.