Syncing a GL300F

Joined
Sep 12, 2017
Messages
66
Reaction score
18
I have someone who is interested in buying this controller from me. The problem is I was using it with a Phantom 4Pro but he has a standard 4 and we can not get it to sync. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks,
Mr.G
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,822
Reaction score
3,878
Location
Western US
Great! How do you change aircraft?
Try the steps here:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoBe and Starz
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
1,899
Reaction score
1,155
Location
Tucson, Arizona
Once you change the setting, power down the controller, then power back on. At that point, you should be able to link.
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2017
Messages
66
Reaction score
18
Thanks, everyone for your help, I appreciate it very much. I made the changes in the controller now I'm waiting for the potential buyer to come back (I'm not holding my breath).

Mr.G
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoBe
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
1,899
Reaction score
1,155
Location
Tucson, Arizona
In reality, if the buyer has a p4, and is looking to buy a controller, he would be better off with the inspire1 GL658C controller which would help with the range issue that the phantom 4 is known for.
Certainly his choice and he may not know the different models to chose from. We learn as we go.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
1,899
Reaction score
1,155
Location
Tucson, Arizona
If he hasn’t done his research, that would not be your issue.
Me, I would tell him about the GL658C idea and peddle the 300F to a p4p guy. Just me.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,511
Messages
1,448,397
Members
102,306
Latest member
ixf4414