Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Switching P3Advanced camera with P3Pro camera gimbal. Need help.

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by haysaqo, Sep 27, 2016.

  1. haysaqo

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Hollywood, Los Angeles.
    So I just ordered Phantom 3pro 4K camera and would like to replace my P3 Advanced camera gimbal. I will keep my P3A gimbal as a spare or maybe sell. What are the procedures for replacing? What should I need to know before starting? Thanks.
     
  2. driehl

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    44
    All u do is install the gimbal/camera and updat and install firmware as a pro. The only differences between the pro and advanced are located in the camera. Your app will see you drone now as a pro. I habe the same set up and love it..

    Sent from my SM-N930F using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. haysaqo

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Hollywood, Los Angeles.
    Thank you driehl, I'm looking forward to have some crystal clear footage. I hope it will be what I want.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Switching P3Advanced camera Forum Date
Advanced Feed switching to black and white. Phantom 3 Help Dec 29, 2017
P3 SE - solution to switching between FCC and CE mode, I used both, and it works for sure! Phantom SE Nov 29, 2017
Drone 360 rotation when Switching Gimbal Mode from Interpolate to Focus POI Photography and Film Oct 21, 2017
Switching from an iPhone to an Android Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 26, 2017
Standard Switching off Phantom 3 Help Sep 23, 2017