Strange, Scary event during flight with litchi

Reaction score
P3A two years old.
I am new to litchi, but it has been going very well. I don't do anything fancy, just flying around pastures, usually in the same route each time. The drone works really well at moving the cows out of an area where I don't want them. I think the sound reminds them of a giant swarm of bees :)
So, I took off on a routine flight, but flying lower than normal. I haven't had time to look at the flight log yet. About 1500' distance and 100' altitude, the screen had some trash flicker across it(weak signal I guess) and then the normally "green" dialog box turned blue with the dreaded words LANDING. I tried to climb, realizing that I had forgot to go to my normal altitude, but it didn't appear to be climbing, so I flipped to "atti' and back to "P", the box tuned green and I was climbing hard. I turned to head back home, and the same thing happened again. Again I flipped the switch and recovered. After it appeared to be back to normal, I hit RTH and it responded. When it was overhead I cancelled and landed. There was no "disconnected" message, or any other messages other than the audibles I have enabled, like "distance, altitude, battery level, etc. I'm sure it was caused by being too low in an area with trees, but I don't understand why I didn't get any warnings. like "weak signal" etc. I always have RTH set to return home, However I did not verify before flight this time.
I'll look at the log as soon as I have time.

There was no "disconnected" message
Without seeing the logs, you really won't know. But initially, this sounds like a momentary loss of downlink, and may have caused an erroneous "Landing" display from the app. Just a WAG without seeing the logs, however, that said, there will not be any data for that momentary loss, only just before and after the app responded again. As for the "Appeared to not be climbing" statement, that you would most certainly need the logs.