Solid red lights in front blinking green in the rear

Reaction score
Hi all:

I posted a bit about my roof crash yesterday with my Phantom 4. The only thing that seemed like an issue was broken blades. Today I went to get it up and working and a couple of odd things happened. I have looked in the manual, but can't seem to find where this info is (ie there is no description in the section about blinking lights that explains what it means when the two front lights are solid red and the back ones are blinking green. When I turn on the props I hear a fast beeping from the drone. Then I got a warning about inconsistent firmware and updated it. Not sure what to try next.

Hope it is not sicker than I first thought.

Thanks

I might be stating the obvious as a newbie myself, but have you tried recalibrating following the firmware update?

I might be stating the obvious as a newbie myself, but have you tried recalibrating following the firmware update?
Yes, recalibrated compass. The rapid beeping is from the controller - could not tel when I was by the drone but the rotors made the beeping sound like it was coming from the craft.

What about an IMU calibration? Although I suspect the App would warn you if it wasn't happy.

I hope that you manage to get it back in the air safely soon.

On page 12 of the P4 manual is the light color and type of flashing descriptions.

On page 12 of the P4 manual is the light color and type of flashing descriptions.
I read that but nothing seems to describe solid red in front flashing green in the back unless that means critical error safe to fly.