Should I update my Phantom 3 Pro?

• Thread starter Deleted member 120324
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 120324

I recently bought my phantom from a friend of mine who didn't use it anymore. The phantom is on older firmware and hasn't been updated in a while. My question is will updating make it so I cannot fly in my neighborhood? On the current firmware I can fly, but since I live relatively close to an airport I am worried that updating will hinder my drone useless within my neighborhood.

Below I've posted some information that may help. I'm a bit new to flying with Dji so help is much appreciated.
Screenshot_20190731-125444__01.jpeg
Screenshot_20190731-125507.jpeg
Screenshot_20190731-130643.jpeg
Screenshot_20190731-130608.jpeg

Just realized this may be (more than likely) in the wrong thread. My apologies [emoji28]

If ok yeh no need to update but me not like your ""update aircraft""prompt,me had this with my first p4 and ignored it so long someone at dji locked my drone until I update ,I get this after driving to location to fly,,bummer,,,ended up having to update so just beware on that,,if you update you don't get grounded because you by airport,I'm between 2 of them and I just get a prompt to accept responsibility for flight if I fly here,just my 2 cents on that ,it's rare now but solid red lights not nice,some fly for years without updates so I was bit stumped on why they locked mine,,could have been the polite emails I sent them over time,they must have thought ah pay back for this chap lol..top pic just show airports close to me
Screenshot_20190801-092329.jpg
Screenshot_20190205-101335.jpg