SE Questions

Reaction score
Hi,

Im relatively new to the drone community and recently got myself a DJI P3SE, after signing up here and having a browse I am noticing a lot of posts reguarding the distance which the SE can travel, now, it’s advertised as being able to travel 4KM I believe, however I find this sort of distance difficult to reach even on an open field it usually struggles to exceed probably 1KM before I get aircraft disconnected warning and then RTH kicks in, is this usual with a SE? I live in the UK and have only flown a handful of times, so I’m still yet to really test the drone and try to take it further a field. I have also invested in a parabolic dish from amazon, nothing fancy, cost me about £8 but can’t really tell if there has been a difference. Is this a known issue reguarding the distance? Or should I get this checked out.

Thanks

Reactions: MotorCycle-Man
There are many things that affect the signal. Car manufacture's always advertise better results than the owner will see. Yes, it's possible to get farther range either with amplifiers or even just parabolics. First, are the antennas held vertically, parallel, and 90 degrees to the drone? Are you always facing it? Even in a open field there can still be EMF interference.

Reactions: ct17
Hi,