Safety First,

Reaction score
Hi Guy's,
I am fairly new to the Phantom 3 Adv. and Phantom 4, but have a little in air time under my belt, really only one incident and didn't crash either drone. But here is really what this is about. I have a friend who recently got his first P3 standard and he has very little time flying it, well today he said lets go to one of the lakes or down by the dam on Rock River, well I told him SAFETY is first with me for I will not take unthought of unplanned risks with mine, such as flying around a big steel bridges and Tall High Voltage wires and places you know that park police may take an interest in what you're doing, only in negative way. Secondly you have to have a safe place to take off and land, three , when flying in an unfamiliar place you best be able to keep your eyes on it, common sense right? I know he was thinking man there is know where to fly, and I told him, I told you , you don't just say I'm going to go here or there and fly especially with no fore thought. I have read way to may sad posts where guy's lost their Phantoms and usually do to poor planning and taking all the obvious safety precautions. We have a park we have flown many times and yea it becomes boring, I mean I don't need a hundred videos of the same area, but at least we are safe and more then likely be able to have safe flights. To learn from others misfortunes is a good way to learn rather then a spur of the moment idea of when and where to fly and lose the drone and maybe even in the river. Well he didn't respond back today so I guess he doesn't like how I think of safety First! I'd rather go out to fly and knowing he will be taking his P3 home instead of the RISKS of losing do to poor observations of where!
Thanks Guy's "Just A Thought"
SteveP55

Definitely ski within your limits, but it's enriching to move off the bunny hill and ski a Black Diamond trail.