Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Return homebuttom??

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by ville1975, Oct 5, 2015.

  1. ville1975

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anybody please help me... When i turn the "H" button on my phantom3 just land right down from where it is. Help!
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,605
    Likes Received:
    7,763
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Your Phantom will land at its current location if it's not more than 20 meters from the home point. That's as designed.
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,303
    Likes Received:
    1,764
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Is this not also a setting? To either return home or just land.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,605
    Likes Received:
    7,763
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Nope. Pressing the RTH button always brings the Phantom home.
     
  5. ville1975

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, it must land right down because i dont was further than 20m from the home point when i tested?
     
  6. DJi Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yep, Try going 25M away and hit the RTH
     
  7. ville1975

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
Loading...
Similar Threads - Return homebuttom Forum Date
Return To Previous Firmware Phantom 4 Pro Help Aug 12, 2017
After being cleared, flight restrictions return with power up (battery change) Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 12, 2017
P4 Firmware Repaired P4P Returned...Now A Controller Firmware Issue Firmware Aug 11, 2017
Professional returned from DJI.. Calibrate IMU? Phantom 3 Help Aug 8, 2017
Instead of returning home it lands! Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 7, 2017