Replacement props?

Reaction score
Hi all! I bought my P3 4k used and it came with some extra props(3) which makes me think that they might be an aftermarket replacement set? At any rate, being a complete rookie I had a couple rough landings and scuffed a couple props on the bird. I want to buy a complete set to replace the ones on there currently then keep all of the rest as spares. Looking on Amazon I see a ton of stuff listed....so my questions are: 1)are the P2,P3 and P4 props all the same...I see part# 9450 often 2)Should my props have stripes on them...the bird has gold stripes 3) How long are the stock props....mine measure 9.5" but I see some listed as 9" and some even at 6"?? 4) any advantage to the carbon fiber....I know they're stronger than plastic but any other advantage to justify the extra $12 or so? Appreciate any help from you guys!!

You should look for the oem props.
Anything other than that may provide some issues that you don’t need.
Some like to think that the world revolves around the masterairscrew stuff,
but a bit of research will tell a different tale. Carbon fiber I wouldn’t touch with someone else’s pole.
Your choice, but remember the cost of the ac is riding on what you choose.

You should look for the oem props.
Anything other than that may provide some issues that you don’t need.
Some like to think that the world revolves around the masterairscrew stuff,
but a bit of research will tell a different tale. Carbon fiber I wouldn’t touch with someone else’s pole.
Your choice, but remember the cost of the ac is riding on what you choose.

Thanks for the reply! here's my confusion. These are listed as DJI props but are only 9"...mine are 9.5"
Amazon.com: DJI Original 9'' CW+CCW Props 9450 Self-tightening Propeller 4 Pcs for Phantom 3 Professional / Advanced / Standard Quadcopter: Gateway

These are have the gold stripes like my drone(and listed as DJI) and have great reviews yet are listed as 6" long??