Remote Controller I damaged a part. Ideas please.

Reaction score
I’m a retired school teacher who uses three different Phantom 4’s, one the base and two the Advanced, for fun but also as my paying hobby as freelance photographer around Murtoa in Australia.

I sometimes do videos for local farmers and some require flying up to 2 k away over paddocks that can be 5,000 acres plus in size.

I bought two range extending antenna off eBay, probably not the wisest.

I have installed them. Now the problem.

I did something wrong in the reassembly of the Remote Control.

Now when I turn on the RC and the Phantom 4 I used the extenders on, the drone starts, the RC starts and the green light on RC comes on

But the screen remains blank. I changed the cable from iPad to RC to be sure it wasn’t that. I reinstalled the DJI Go 4 App.

The screen has “Disconnected” at the top of the DJI Go 4 app on the iPad.

But the drone starts manually, it flies as usual but with no visual on the screen. The camera doesn’t work in the drone when I push the photo button on the RC. Well, I don’t think it works.

The DJI Go 4 records the flight. The DJI GO 4 has an error listing with the sensors but when I try to use that App to fix it, the message comes up yo use DJI Assistant 2.

I took the RC apart again. The main cable from main circuit board up to the power inlet (Part 22 with DJI part number CP PT S00091) seems undamaged.

The five ribbon cables could be the the issue as I have no way of testing if there is a fault in one.

What part in the RC would I have damaged or should I replace to rectify my problems.

Ideas most gratefully looked forward to. It’s a pain not being able to identify the area at fault.

Also, it there Schematic Diagrams some where with the DJI parts numbers listed as there are some repairs where I cannot find part numbers.

Thank you

Ross