Question about Firmware Update for iOS

Reaction score
This is my first time updating firmware. I dropped the file onto the SD card. Turned on the P3P, heard the 4 beeps, and for about 30 min now it has sounded like a dot matrix printer. Is this normal? Should I give it more time? I'm using a Scandisk Extreme 64g micro SD card. Not sure of exact specs because its in the P3P but I paid $150+ for it when I bought my GoPro H4 Black.

Reaction score
I got tired of waiting and did some research. Found out that the people have had to send it back because same problem. I powered off the P3P and swapped the SD card for the original SD card (came w/ the P3P) and tried again... No more dot matrix. I will update as to what happened.

Reaction score
I did this yesterday and it was the same for me. I never heard the finishing beeps, but stopped it after about 40 minutes or so. I then took the SD card and looked at the text file it wrote out. It indicated a successful upgrade. I have successfully connected to the new ios software as well. It sounds like you are fine - just check the txt file after.

Also, when you upgrade the remote it only seems to take a minute or so, not the 10 min. it mentions in the instructions.

Happy Flights!

Reactions: GAP308 and dysan911
Reaction score
I did this yesterday and it was the same for me. I never heard the finishing beeps, but stopped it after about 40 minutes or so. I then took the SD card and looked at the text file it wrote out. It indicated a successful upgrade. I have successfully connected to the new ios software as well. It sounds like you are fine - just check the txt file after.

Also, when you upgrade the remote it only seems to take a minute or so, not the 10 min. it mentions in the instructions.

Happy Flights!
its not working at all and i can't find any txt file unless - a new firmware

Reaction score