Problems while flying

Joined
Nov 29, 2016
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Age
18
I have two problems when I fly my DJI Phantom 3 Standard:

1) A message , every time , says to me "strong interference detected. Be careful when flying long distances". I don't understand why...


2) I can't fly over 300metres because the RC losts signal and because it hasn't signal...


Can anyone help me? Thanks



Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2016
Messages
339
Reaction score
114
I get the first message usually around home, probably wifi stuff from houses around. I don't get the message down the beach. As for the second one, NFI!
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2016
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Age
18
I get the first message usually around home, probably wifi stuff from houses around. I don't get the message down the beach. As for the second one, NFI!
Maybe my second question is when there are obstacles between me (so the RC) and the aircraft?


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,024
Reaction score
10,298
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
my second question is when there are obstacles between me (so the RC) and the aircraft?
You should not attempt to fly when there are obstacles between the RC and the aircraft -- if that's what you're asking. The signal will disconnect.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
2,409
Reaction score
892
Location
Ohio
Anything (trees, building, etc.) between the RC and AC can cause a degradation in signal resulting in lower range. Isn't the S still on wifi? If so, how much farther than 300 m can you usually go?
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2016
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Age
18
Anything (trees, building, etc.) between the RC and AC can cause a degradation in signal resulting in lower range. Isn't the S still on wifi? If so, how much farther than 300 m can you usually go?
What to do mean with "Isn't the signal still on wifi?"


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2016
Messages
153
Reaction score
87
Age
46
Richard R I believe is referring to the frequency in which the "S" (Phantom 3 Standard) controller is communicating with the aircraft.

You posted a Phantom 3 Standard question in the Phantom 3 Pro/Advanced section.
 
  • Like
Reactions: tcope
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
4,850
Reaction score
2,060
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
Richard R I believe is referring to the frequency in which the "S" (Phantom 3 Standard) controller is communicating with the aircraft
That would certainly be correct but it was not really correct the way it was posted.

They use the same frequency's but the Phantom 3 Adv/Pro do not use WiFi. Big difference.

Since they use the same frequency range, they can interfere.
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,356
Reaction score
3,076
Location
Western US
I have two problems when I fly my DJI Phantom 3 Standard:

1) A message , every time , says to me "strong interference detected. Be careful when flying long distances". I don't understand why...


2) I can't fly over 300metres because the RC losts signal and because it hasn't signal...


Can anyone help me? Thanks



Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
Some good tips for you here in the Pro/Adv forum. I hope you work it out.
I suggest you also post your issue in the P3S forum where you'll find more readers familiar with your model. Cheers!
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2016
Messages
153
Reaction score
87
Age
46
That would certainly be correct but it was not really correct the way it was posted.

They use the same frequency's but the Phantom 3 Adv/Pro do not use WiFi. Big difference.

Since they use the same frequency range, they can interfere.
My post was not a technical one. The post was only done since nobody had responded for a few hours. I was merely making an effort to clarify what Richard R was saying. I made the post with the caveat that i "believe" this is what he was trying to say.

I would maybe have compared the two different frequency spreads the Phantom 3 Standard has versus the Phantom 3 Professional instead of just referring to it as, "WIFI."
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
4,850
Reaction score
2,060
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
My post was not a technical one. The post was only done since nobody had responded for a few hours. I was merely making an effort to clarify what Richard R was saying. I made the post with the caveat that i "believe" this is what he was trying to say.
Understood. I think your post was 100% correct (reason why I mentioned this). I just think the post you were responding to was perhaps stating that the Pro/Adv _was_ actually controlled via wifi. I replied to your post as I thought it was more accurate and on point (plus, I've had _WAY_ too much tea/caffeine this morning).
 
  • Like
Reactions: V tail

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,842
Messages
1,405,410
Members
98,902
Latest member
Phantom Flyer 2019