Phantom 4 or Pro - is it worth it and when will price drop?

Reaction score
Im a hobbyist Photographer and looking at starting up a part time business taking aerial photos and video in my local area mainly of houses, estates for people, this will be a side project on weekends from my full time job.

Ive flown the P3 Standard a number of times before through a friend and was thinking of the P4 Standard or Pro. Im leaning towards P4 as I see many aerial companies use this and also the price (£1200 with 3 spare batteries n backpack) where as the P4P is £1500 without spare batteries which i'd defiantly need.

Id like the drone image quality to be good for a few years and not fall too far behind. Do the drone prices drastically change, like if I wait 3-4 months will the P4P be a similar price to the P4 now? (My friend got the P3 a few years back for over £1000 and its £450 now :eek:)

Any advise appreciated

Do the drone prices drastically change, like if I wait 3-4 months will the P4P be a similar price to the P4 now? (My friend got the P3 a few years back for over £1000 and its £450 now :eek:)
DJI are the leaders in ready-to-fly drones and the P4 pro is the leader in it's class.
Because demand is strong and competition is weak, DJI typically hold prices until around the time they have a replacement model so I wouldn't be expecting any drop in the price of the P4p for quite a while yet.

Ahh right thanks for the responses I didn't think they would just thought I'd check first.

Do either of you think theres a big jump in quality for the photos in the P4P to warrant an extra £400?

I believe the P4P has a 20mp camera for stills vs 12mp with the P4. For photos I think the p4p is a big leap. Someone will correct me if I am mistaken.

Ahh right thanks for the responses I didn't think they would just thought I'd check first.

Do either of you think theres a big jump in quality for the photos in the P4P to warrant an extra £400?