Reaction score
I flew my P3P during the eclipse 8-21-2017, everything worked as designed. I returned it to its hard case, got it out to fly mid September and the problems below occurred.
The problems I am having.
1. Micro SD Card reader is not operating.
2. The camera or gimbal isn’t working.
3. When I power the drone up, the gimbal goes thru all of the normal test, then just goes dead.
4. Drone flies perfectly, zero issues, but as I said previously, Sd card slot, camera and gimbal isn’t working. Gimbal dial doesn’t function either.

Drone has not been crashed and all ribbons appear attached.

Thanks,
Ricky

Possibley a software issue, may try reloading latest firmware, and lastly and it’s a long shot were you taking short of the eclipse, used to be some electronic cameras would have issues after attempting to take photos of eclipse’s, again this is probably not the case but it’s a thought, more than likely if you try reinstalling firmware should be fine, I’m still learning I’m still a newb to the drone community, but what I do know is these drones are extremely sensitive.....,good luck I hope I was helpful, however unlikely.... lol.[emoji106]

Thanks, I tried that. But like I said, the SD card reader is not working. Is there another way? If I remember correctly, on my P2Vision, I think I had to use a program called DJI assistance. I am a newbie to the forums, but been flying since the p2v. Currently I have my P3P and P4P, I thought I couldn’t enjoy a drone more that the P3P, man was I wrong!